Welcome to Business Directory of Pakistan

Metro Bus Lahore | Bus Stations, Route, Map & Fares

Metro Bus Lahore
Lahore Metro Bus Service

Metro Bus Lahore route consist of 27 kilometers long track and 29 bus stations between Gajumata to Shahadra. Lahore Metro Bus (rapid transit bus system) was inaugurated by Turkey’s Deputy Prime Minister Bekir Bozdag and Punjab Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif in February 2013 in Lahore. The main objective of Metrobus is to provide safe, economical, comfortable and time saving transportation system to the people of Lahore and in this regards the government of Punjab has established Punjab Metrobus Authority (PMA) for construction, process and continuation of mass transit bus system.

Metro Bus Service (MBS) is approximately 27-KM long and it has 29 bus stations and the travel time for 27km will be one hour. The hours of operation of bus service are 6:15 AM to 10:00 PM, seven days a week.

Two types of ticketing system are available at Metrobus terminals. One is single-ride tokens that are good for one side journey and can be purchased for Rs 20 only. Second is Metrobus Cards that can be used or utilize for many journeys. That card can be purchased from ticket office for Rs 130 (refundable) as security deposit and can be charged up to Rs 1000.

Metro Bus Lahore Route Map & Stations:

Bus stations are Shahdara, Niazi Chowk, Timber Market, Azadi Chowk, Bhatti Chowk, District Courts, Civil Secretariat, MAO College, Janazgah, Qartaba Chowk, Shama, Ichara, Canal, Qaddafi Stadium, Kalma Chowk, Model Town, Chungi Amar Sidhu , Naseerabad, Ittefaq Hospital, Qainchi, Ghazi Chowk, Kamahan, Atari Saroba, Nishtar Colony, Youhanabad, Dulu Khurd, and Gajjumata Lahore Metro Bus Route Map

Metro Bus Service Helpline:

You may talk to the representative of Metrobus Lahore at +92 111-222-627for information relating to tickets, stations, route, or any other general query.